So last year Australian author Natasha Lester invited me to be part of her series of articles on emerging writers – and I didn’t blog about it. Looking back now, it seems a strange (and, if I’m honest) somewhat stupid thing to do. It’s my blog, after all, and I’m a writer. I should harp on about myself as much as I want to, right?

Wrong. I didn’t blog about it is because I don’t like blogging about my own writing. Why, I hear you ask? Well, it’s simple, really:  I’m unpublished. This means, to me at least, that apart from my friends and family, no one out there in the wide world of web really gives a toss about my writing process. (And that’s OK. I wouldn’t, either.)

But Natasha did give a toss. And because of her general awesomeness,  I found myself talking more about my WIP than I ever would here on my own blog, as well as what it’s been like being mentored by the wonderful Kate Forsyth. I even shared a snippet of my manuscript- the first and only time I have ever put any of my writing on the internet.

So, if you do happen to be interested in what I’m writing, you might enjoy reading my interview with Natasha. It’s right over here.

And in case you were wondering, the manuscript is coming along very nicely.

Even if I do say so myself.

IMG_4535

